top of page

What A Real Man Would Do?



’What A Real Man Would Do’’ is a campaign targeting young boys in order to educate them on the serious consequences of domestic violence in Bulgaria. Seeing that despite how many campaigns have been created in the last 10 years, still 1 out of 10 women is a victim. As a Bulgarian and future professional communicator, I felt responsible to contribute and make a change.


Maria Petrova

I have always been interested in social problems. From a young age, I have taken the necessary steps in that direction in order to be in the best position to communicate about the issue. My path started at the age of 17, when I became a volunteer at UNICEF and later in ECPAT. Last summer I was also an intern in one of the leading Bulgarian telecom operators - VIVACOM, part of the renowned United Group. During my tenure, I not only gained professional skills in corporate communication, but I also took part in the launch of the globally known musical platform TIDAL and the emergency help application SOS.

Maria Petrova

LinkedIn: Maria Petrova

95 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page